T. J. Flanagan Choir


President:​​ Takeena Cochren
VP:​​​ Joi Emyette
Treasurer:​ ​Lynisse Gamble
Secretary:​​ Tommie Smith, Jr.
Chaplain:​​ Darlene Watson
Parliamentarian:​  Wayne Westley  

Mission Statement:

Our Ministry is a biblically-based ministry whose primary mission is to magnify and glorify Jesus Christ.  This ministry exists to passionately and creatively lead the Body of Christ in an authentic "spirit and in truth" worship experience in an excellent way. (John 4:23-24).


  • We strive to reach the objective of the church's overall mission and vision through: singing of songs, hymns, spiritual songs.  (Ephesians 5:19-20)
  • traditional, contemporary and urban worship/gospel/anthems   through liturgical dance, mime and lead the congregation in a way that they will experience God on a personal level.   

We are sensitive to the liturgical calendar and follow the protocol of AME discipline.